Sunday Worship

Christ Church is now worshipping at church every Sunday morning at 10.30 and services are also live streamed.

Please email us to request a Zoom link.

If you missed a previous service you can listen here:

10th October: Rev. Choi: Harvest

3rd October: Jeremy Davies: Caretakers of creation

26th September: Rev. Choi

19th September: Ann Atkins

12th September: Rev. Choi

5th September: Rev. Pam Clews

29th August: Pauline Little (Holiday Club)

22nd August: Rev. Choi: Choices

15th August: Mary Salter

1st August: Ruby Koomson

25th July: Rev.Choi

18th July: Caryl Rapps

11th July: Rev. Pam Clews

4th July: Alberta Larkai-Doherty

27th June: Rev. Pam Clews

20th June: Doreen Ridden

13th June: Rev. Pam Clews

6th June: Rev. Pam Clews

30th May: Mary Salter

23rd May: Rev. Pam Clews

16th May: Rev. Peter Clarke

9th May: Rev. Pam Clews

2nd May: Caryl Rapps

25th April: Rev. Pam Clews

18th April: Mary Salter

11th April: Pauline Little

4th April Easter Day: Rev. Pam Clews

28th March Palm Sunday: Rev. Stephen Day

21st March: Rev. Pam Clews

14th March: Rev.Choi

7th March: Rev.Pam Clews

28th February: Rev. Choi

21st February: Rev. Pam Clews

14th February: Rev. Choi

7th February: Rev. Cameron Kirkwood

31st January: Mary Salter

24th January: Rev.Choi

17th January: Pauline Little

10th January: Covenant Service (Rev. Choi)

3rd January: Ann Atkins

2020

25th December: Christmas Day celebration

24th December: Christingle

20th December: Carol Service (Rev. Choi)

20th December: Morning worship (Ruby Koomson)

13th December: Rev. Choi (Gift service)

6th December: Ann Atkins

29th November: Pauline Little (Advent Sunday)

22nd November: Rev. Choi

15th November: Ann Atkins

Sunday 8th November: Rev. Choi (Remembrance Sunday)

Sunday 1st November: Comfort Croffie

Sunday 25th October: Rev. Choi

Sunday 18th October: Pauline Little and Ruby Koomson

Sunday 11th October: Rev. Choi (Harvest Festival)

Sunday 4th October: Mary Salter

Sunday 27th September: Rev. Choi

Sunday 20th September: Comfort Croffie

Sunday 13th September: Rev. Choi

Sunday 6th September: Rev. Choi

Sunday 30th August: Matthew Forsyth, All We Can

Sunday 23rd August: Mary Salter

Sunday 16th August: Rev. Jennifer Potter

Sunday 9th August: Holiday club service

Sunday 2nd August: Rev. Choi

Sunday 26th July: Rev. Choi

Sunday 19th July: Pauline Little

Sunday 12th July: Mary Salter

Sunday 5th July: Rev. Choi

Sunday 28th June: Rev. Stephen Day

Sunday June 7th: Trinity Sunday

Sunday 31st May: Pentecost: Rev. Leslie Griffiths

Sunday 17th May: Church Anniversary: Rev. Paul Weary

Sunday 13th April: Easter Sunday worship: Rev. Choi (Audio only)

Our main 10.30 service is now currently taking place again on church premises and junior church and YPF are meeting weekly except on the 2nd Sunday of each month.  

We hope to return to our normal Sunday services pattern below in the future but at the present time 9.15am communion services are not taking place and we’re not currently able to offer creche facilities during 10.30 services.    
       
1st Sunday 10.30 am Preaching Service
     
     
2nd Sunday 9.15 am Holy Communion (short service, without hymns)
  10.10 am Singing, led by the Music Group
  10.30 am All-age worship (including Parades)
     
       
3rd Sunday 10.30 am Preaching service
     
     
4th Sunday 10.10 am Singing, led by the Music Group
  10.30 am Holy Communion
     
     
5th Sunday 10.30 am Preaching Service
       
   
Junior church and creche facilities run during every 10.30am service except on the 2nd Sunday of each month when we all worship together. These all-age services are usually Parade Services which the Brownies and Guides attend. All-age worship is usually less formal in style. Evening services take place on certain Sundays during the year, often as united services with other churches in Addiscombe or other Methodist churches in Croydon.

Music

Both Singing the Faith and Songs of Fellowship are in use and we also draw material from a wide variety of resources, including Iona and the World Church.  A small music group helps in worship on a regular basis. For special occasions a ‘scratch choir’ is brought together.